Jack and Tummy

“I am Jack’s stomach. I get grumpy, I ruin his day. He calls me Tummy. Watch this.”

Jack has stepped out of his house and has had a perfectly normal day at work. He even has plans to go out for drinks after work. But that is all about to change in 3, 2, 1 and here we go. *Indistinct grumbling noises* I swirl round and round.

“Now watch him panic… Shit! Shit! Shit! It is an emergency!”

Jack clutches his stomach in alarm. Now let’s back away a bit.

“Haha I was just kidding it was a false alarm. But nice pun right?”

Jack smiles and breathes a sigh of relief.

“Now let’s gang up on him again… Attention all stations! This is an emergency. This is not a drill. I repeat this is not a drill.”

Jack drums his fingers on the table and gets up suddenly declaring that he is done for the day and must leave.

Jack rushes towards his house while looking for a public restroom. He is unaware of the tantrums to follow.

“What do you think I am? Your side-chick? I’m going to let you do and get rid of me in a cheap room. I want you to take me home.”

Jack now cancels his date and rushes home. He is just climbing the stairs, when suddenly!

“I change my mind I don’t want to go to your place.”

Jack pleads and promises it will be just a 2 minute thing.

“Alright just 2 minutes. Not any longer.”

We have just reached the doorstep. Jack bends fumbling with his keys.

“You know what Jack? I like this spot. We’ll do it right here right now.”

“I am Jack’s stomach. I get diarrhea. I ruin his day. You can call me Tummy.”

Leave a Reply

